How to Clear Email Search Results in Gmail

Google Email Suggestions

Delete searches & other activity
To do that Go to gmail. If you wish to pause Google's activity storing function after clearing your history, you can turn off Google Web and App activity. Then, repeat this under the "Search History" tab. Near the top of the page, search for a term or use filters. Click this and click "Sign out" to sign in with a different account. Enter an alternate email address for your Google account.

Delete Your Search History on Android's Gmail App

Clear Your Gmail Search History on Android

When you use Google products and services, some of your data is kept in your Google Account. This includes when and how you use certain features. Your use of products and services is saved, even if you delete the details of your activity or other items.

The Google Privacy Policy explains how Google uses this data. It helps Google do things like:. This data is saved as long as it's relevant to meet uses like those above. If you delete your account, this data is removed from it. To get the latest tips, tricks, and how-to's, subscribe to our YouTube Channel. Help Center Google Account. Privacy Policy Terms of Service. Delete related items Note: All similar activity might not be grouped together.

On your computer, go to My Activity. Find the group of activity you want to delete. You can find it a few different ways, including: If you don't see groups of items: Near the top of the page, search for a term or use filters. Find activity by date or product. Delete activity by date or product On your computer, go to My Activity.

From here you can: Add a date range. Choose which Google products to include. Some Google products don't save activity in My Activity. At the top of the page, select Search To delete activity, next to the search bar, select More.

To delete certain items: Log into your Google Account. Go to My Account, then My Activity. On the left-hand side, click Delete Activity. Follow the instructions from there. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 2. If that's the case, then you're history is already gone! If you're not sure, look for a "Clear History" or "Clear Search History" button, and click that just to be on the safe side.

Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. By using this service, some information may be shared with YouTube. Tips Many Android applications require that you use Google History. Google will increase the targeting of your searches according to what you regularly search for.

To delete your YouTube history, sign onto Google. Then, go to YouTube. Click on your profile icon and select "Video Manager. Then, repeat this under the "Search History" tab. If you wish to pause Google's activity storing function after clearing your history, you can turn off Google Web and App activity.

Sources and Citations http: Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read , times. Is this article up to date? Cookies make wikiHow better. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy.

Post navigation

Leave a Reply