Delete your Google Account

What happens when you delete your Gmail service

Delete your Gmail service
You can delete them permanently if you desire. Download any photos you want to keep. Delete your reviews with Google Maps. Delete your entire Google account. Your reviews will be hidden but not deleted.

Step 2: Review & download your info

How to Delete a Google+ Account

Delete any additional profile information. Check each section carefully. Remove any information that you no longer want associated with your Google account. Delete your entire Google account. If you want to completely remove your presence from Google, you'll want to delete your entire Google account.

Log in with the account you want to delete. Click "Delete your account or services" in the "Account preferences" section. Select "Delete Google Account and data. You will be shown a summary of all of the data that will be deleted.

Check the boxes to confirm that you want to delete your account and then click "Delete Account. Will my Google photos be deleted if I delete my Google or Gmail account? If you delete your entire account, then yes it will. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 6.

How do I remove my Gmail account from a specific phone without deleting the account completely? Go to Settings on your phone, click Manage Accounts, and delete the account from the device.

Not Helpful 0 Helpful 2. There is a separate delete confirmation box for deleting your Gmail Mail box and YouTube account. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 3. Deleting your Google account will prevent you from accessing Gmail.

Not Helpful 5 Helpful 6. No, there is a separate confirmation box to be checked in case you need your YouTube account to be deleted. Not Helpful 1 Helpful 2. No, deleting your profile is permanent. Make absolutely sure that you want to delete it before doing so, as you can't get it back. Not Helpful 6 Helpful 4. Step 1 doesn't work. It says that site does not exist. I'm on a PC, what could it be? Did you go to plus. Go on "my account," and go to the bottom of the box labelled account preferences, and click on delete account.

Not Helpful 4 Helpful 8. I want Gmail to not appear on a phone I gave away. How can I accomplish this? Not Helpful 5 Helpful 9. How do I delete a Gmail account of a former user from my computer without impacting the account? Follow the steps in method 2, and make the new sign in address your email. Not Helpful 0 Helpful 2. Follow the directions in How to Remove Gmail Contacts to delete contacts.

Not Helpful 0 Helpful 0. How do I delete a Gmail account without my YouTube account also being deleted? Follow the steps in Method 2 to delete only your Gmail account without deleting your YouTube account. How do I delete my deceased parent's Gmail account if I do not have his password? You can try to reset the password ; if that does not work, then you can try to contact Google. Another person used my computer to access their Gmail account and it has remained. How do I delete it and access my own account?

You can log out of their account and then log in to your account. When I try to delete my account, It doesn't say "delete google account and data. Answer this question Flag as When I try to delete my account following the steps Google outlines, I can't. It only allows me to delete services and not the actual account. What do I need to do? How to permanently delete my gmail account?

If I set up a second email account, how do I delete the first one? If you delete a google account, can you create a new one using the email you used to create the old one? Include your email address to get a message when this question is answered. Already answered Not a question Bad question Other. By using this service, some information may be shared with YouTube. Tips Keep in mind that if you have a Droid or device with Android OS and currently "Sync" to your Gmail account, you will not be able to access the "Play Store" since your account has changed.

If you just can't figure out how to delete your account, you can simply change your status to offline. Write something such as "Account no longer active" and never log in to it again. To avoid receiving spam, create a new email address at a different provider and do not sign up for anything with it. Make another email address somewhere and use it only to sign up for things. When you are creating an account at Gmail, make it unique. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive email.

Delete Gmail If you use Gmail through your work, school, or other group, contact your administrator. Before deleting your Gmail service, download your data. Go to the Delete a Google service section of your Google Account. You might need to sign in.

Next to "Gmail," select Delete. Follow the steps on the screen.

First: Download Your Google Emails and Other Data

Leave a Reply